Fred Fusaro

Sachem North (NY)

Coach Fusaro coached the football team at Sachem for 32 years, amassing an outstanding record of 197-94-8. He was also responsible for two Zellner Award winners presented annually to the most outstanding lineman in the county (Mike Farley and Pete Mailello) and three Hansen Award winners presented to the most outstanding player in the county each year (Brian Dehler, Mark Wijciechowski and James O’Neill). And now, every football player involved in the Sachem North Football Program will forever play their games on the field named after this legendary icon.

Share with other fans!