Almost a century old, this border war rivalry is as heated as it gets. There is no love lost between the two schools that have battled it out since 1912. The victories have been passed back and forth over the years but Texas has been dominant since 2001.


Kody Sutton


Kierra Harris


The recipient from Texas High School is Kierra Harris, a 3 year letterman on the varsity football and basketball teams. Harris was a 2008 and 2009 All Conference selection in basketball and received 2009 All State honors in football. He is the son of Andrea and James Coleman.
Lucas Wren


The Arkansas recipient is Lucas Wren, a member of the Student Council, leadership, yearbook, and National Honor Society. Wren is a three- year letterman on the varsity soccer team and a one-year letterman in football.


For one quarter it looked like this rivalry game was going to be a barn burner as there was only one point separating the two teams. But then the Tigers unleashed a 30-point second quarter on the Razorbacks. The Tigers dominated the game with 438 total yards and the Razorback could come no closer than 31 points.