You are here:    Home      2010      2010 Scholar Athletes: Hunter Ford and Dylan Bryant

2010 Scholar Athletes: Hunter Ford and Dylan Bryant

November 3, 2010

The scholarship winner from Daniel Boone is Hunter Ford, son of Brian and Dawn Ford. Hunter is a three-year letterman in varsity football and one-year in baseball. He is president of the senior class and the Ruri-teen Club, as well as a member of the Beta Club, National Honor Society, and Student Council. He plans to attend the University of Tennessean to pursue a degree in pharmacy.

David Crockett’s scholarship recipient is Dylan Bryant, son of Leonard and Cindy Bryant. Dylan is a three-year letterman in football and wrestling, winning numerous awards in wrestling. He has been in the top three of his class throughout high school and is involved in First Touch Ministries at First Assembly of God in Kingsport. Dylan plans to attend University of Tennessee at Chattanooga to major in history then go to medical school for orthopedic surgery.

Comments are closed.

What is the Great American Rivalry Series?

Each fall for over a century, high school football has been the centerpiece for families and communities on Friday night. In 2004, iHigh, Inc. created the Great American Rivalry Series to celebrate this uniquely American sport and the cultural phenomenon of “Friday Night in America.” The Series shines the spotlight on top high school football rivalries across the nation, where long-standing traditions are valued, expectations are sky high, and followers are committed.