You are here:    Home      2010      2010 Hall of Fame: Tommy Weilbacher and Andrew Moses

2010 Hall of Fame: Tommy Weilbacher and Andrew Moses

October 19, 2010

From DeSales: Tommy Weilbacher
Tommy played in the DeSales-Watterson rivalry his sophomore, junior, and senior years, 1995-1997. As captain of the 1997 squad, Tommy was an All Ohio selection and led his team to a 24-7 victory over Watterson and a state championship. In those four games he had over 60 tackles, four forced fumbles, and two fumble recoveries. Tommy was awarded a football scholarship to Ohio University.

From Bishop Watterson: Andrew Moses
Andrew played in this rivalry game in 2003, 2004, and 2005. His teams were 6-0 against DeSales and won the Division 3 State Title in 2002. They were regional runners up in 2003 and regional champs in 2004. Andrew was a three-year starter, playing both offense and defense. His relentless efforts and determination established a “can-do” attitude among his teammates. He recently graduated from Ohio State University and is attending law school.

Comments are closed.

What is the Great American Rivalry Series?

Each fall for over a century, high school football has been the centerpiece for families and communities on Friday night. In 2004, iHigh, Inc. created the Great American Rivalry Series to celebrate this uniquely American sport and the cultural phenomenon of “Friday Night in America.” The Series shines the spotlight on top high school football rivalries across the nation, where long-standing traditions are valued, expectations are sky high, and followers are committed.